GS-003: Ninja Gaiden Vol. 1


The Ninja Gaiden classic NES and ARCADE soundtracks now on digital, CD and vinyl!

Koei Tecmo Games' classic Ninja Gaiden soundtracks are available on Vinyl, CD, Bandcamp, iTunes and streaming services! GS-003: Ninja Gaiden Vol. 1 contains the complete soundtracks for Ninja Gaiden on NES and Arcade. There are 59 tracks in total, with 31 for the NES edition and 28 for the Arcade. They were composed by Keiji Yamagishi, Mikio Saito and Ryuichi Nitta.

The 2-LP Set contains a booklet with archival art, an essay by Ray Barnholt and an exclusive roundtable interview, along with a digital download code containing the complete soundtrack.

A Signed Limited Edition Box Set was available in limited quantities during the 2017 launch. Click here for information.

Inner Gatefold for Ninja Gaiden The Definitive Soundtrack Vol. 1.

Inner Gatefold for Ninja Gaiden The Definitive Soundtrack Vol. 1.

Ninja Gaiden The Definitive Soundtrack Vol. 1 Colored Vinyl and Label Designs

Ninja Gaiden The Definitive Soundtrack Vol. 1 Colored Vinyl and Label Designs


ninja gaiden (arcade)

  1. Insert Coin

  2. Game Start

  3. LA Stage

  4. LA Stage / Grand Canyon Stage Boss

  5. Round Clear 1

  6. NY Stage

  7. NY Stage / Transcontinental Railroad Stage Boss

  8. Round Clear 2

  9. Las Vegas Stage

  10. Las Vegas Stage Boss

  11. Round Clear 3

  12. Grand Canyon Stage (Japan)

  13. Grand Canyon Stage (USA)

  14. Round Clear 4

  15. Transcontinental Railroad Stage

  16. Round Clear 5

  17. Final Stage

  18. Final Stage Boss

  19. Time's Up

  20. Game Over

  21. Credits

  22. High Score Screen

    Bonus Tracks

  23. Round Clear 1 (USA)

  24. Round Clear 2 (USA)

  25. Round Clear 3 (USA)

  26. Round Clear 4 (USA)

  27. Round Clear 5 (USA)

  28. Game Over (USA)

Ninja gaiden (NES)

  1. The Moonlight Duel

  2. Determination: Father's Message

  3. The Dragon Ninja

  4. Mysterious Woman

  5. Bravery: On the Clutches

  6. Reminiscence

  7. A Sudden Development

  8. Like a Howling Gale

  9. In Hiding: Pursuing the Nightmare

  10. Eyecatch

  11. The CIA

  12. The Sanctuary of Shadows

  13. The Amazing Ryu

  14. Crisis

  15. Surprise Attack: The Wicked God's Secret Maneuvers

  16. Malth the Crimson Terror

  17. The Truth Concealed

  18. Melancholy Destiny

  19. Requiem

  20. The Truth Concealed (Reprise)

  21. The Menace of Jaquio

  22. Showdown: At the Portal of Death (Battlefield)

  23. The Demon's Incantation

  24. In A Pinch: The Ordeal of Battle

  25. At The End of the Battle

  26. Irene: Overture of Dawn (Prelude)

  27. Credits

  28. Game Over

  29. Cinema Display Sound Attack 1

  30. Cinema Display Sound Attack 2

  31. Sound Effects

NINJA GAIDEN and NINJA RYUKENDEN are trademarks of Koei Tecmo Games. ⓒKOEI TECMO GAMES CO., LTD. All rights reserved. Koei Tecmo Games Co., Ltd. owns the rights to all NINJA GAIDEN and NINJA RYUKENDEN products. Licensed for use by BRAVE WAVE PRODUCTIONS. 

Disclaimer: The included music was created when each music supervisor was affiliated with TECMO LTD. and the music was composed as work for hire.

The Generation Series is directed and produced by Mohammed Taher and Marco Guardia, who recently worked together on the Billboard-charted Street Fighter II The Definitive Soundtrack. Their past joint works include the Brave Wave albums World 1-2 (2013), In Flux (2014), the ongoing Retro-Active albums by Ninja Gaiden's Keiji Yamagishi, and more. The Generation Series name, logo, and artwork templates have been designed by Cory Schmitz, who previously branded Brave Wave, Oculus, Sony Computer Entertainment Santa Monica, and more.